Mentorship Through Blogs

I have to extend my thankfulness to all the wonderful Christian women out there who have made blogging into a ministry. I was blessed by mentorship during my college years with my involvement in Campus Crusade for Christ. They very much emphasized the importance of younger women connecting with older women for the purpose of mentorship. If it wasn’t for their vision and passion for this I would be a completely different woman than I am today and would find myself far more lost in this world than I am now. Since graduating college and moving to a state where we did not know a single person I have lost touch with that once so treasured aspect of my life. I tried to cast a little vision of mentorship to some of the church leaders at our church out here in the desert but 3 years later mentorship still does not have a place here… unfortunately. So I have found myself during the late night hours at work browsing different blogs and find myself receiving what I have been longing for through these blogs. These women have dedicated a lot of time to sharing the wisdom they’ve gained over the years in regards to being a wife and a mother and a daughter of the King; on how to be a housemaker and a homeschooler and a cook, etc., etc. All based on this verse: “Likewise, teach the older women to be reverent in the way they live, not to be slanderers or addicted to much wine, but to teach what is good. Then they can urge the younger women to love their husbands and children, to be self-controlled and pure, to be busy at home, to be kind, and to be subject to their husbands, so that no one will malign the word of God.” Titus 2:3-5 I know I have ventured into a new era of mentorship (at least until the Lord blesses me with another face to face mentor hopefully in the near future) through the internet (isn’t that where we find everything nowadays!). I feel encouraged by seeing a glimpse of the type of woman I pray to become, I feel challenged in the areas of my life that I have been lazy with in becoming this woman and I just overall feel excited and relieved in a sense to find a new outlet for joy. Here are some of the blogs/websites I have purused…

 

http://www.passionatehomemaking.com/

http://www.myblessedhome.net/

http://www.holyspiritledhomeschooling.net/

http://lynnettekraft.com/blog

http://www.titus2atthewell.com/

Leave a Reply

