Family and Personal Goals 2012

This is kind of delayed to make a post of my goals for the year but I realized I should since I just finally posted my Home Management Binder post and now should share with you the details of the binder. Besides, it’s always good to do a halfway evaluation of your goals since we’re a little over halfway done with 2012 (can you believe it?!?!). So here are the goals I made for the year with my added revisions due to some life changes.

Personal Goals:

  • Walk in obedience to God’s Word (Psalm 1:1-3)
  • Be intentional with my time (Ephesians 5:17)
  • Make (and use) a Home Management Binder (Proverbs 31:27)
  • Watch less TV and spend more time reading (Philippians 4:8)
  • Memorize one Scripture each week (Deuteronomy 6:6-9)
  • Read the 12 books on my reading list (1 book each month)
  • Insanity workouts (3 days per week) (Proverbs 31:17)
  • Practice Spanish online (30 mins. 2 days per week)
  • Practice Piano (30 mins. 2 days per week) This is no longer an option for me since we no longer have an access to a piano for our current living situation
  • Be aware of my priorities (God, Adam, kiddos, family, friends, everyone else)
  • Weekly planning time to review, make changes and prepare for the week ahead
  • Bi-Weekly planning time to plan meals 2 weeks at a time

Marriage Goals:

  • Have a prayer time with Adam at least once a week
  • Date night once a week Again, this had to change due to Adam’s rigorous work schedule for the golf season and moving away from family again
  • Find one way to encourage Adam each week

Parenting Goals:

  • Implement Bible reading at mealtimes (Proverbs 22:6) This one has been hard because I have found with little kids and sticky hands our Bible is getting really messy and it is hard to read and eat at the same time so we have revised this with Bible reading during our “Circle Time” as well as before naptime and bedtime
  • Spend one day a week at the library and one day a week at the park/zoo
  • Spend 30 minutes – 1 hour each day (except library and park/zoo day) either doing “learning time” or “craft time”.  This has changed since I originally made out these goals since we started homeschooling Amelia for Preschool this August!
  • Challenge myself to not turn on the TV for Amelia when I’m trying to get something done but instead set up a self-play activity for her (reading, play dough, coloring, etc.)
  • Bible reading and bedtime prayers every night
Leave a Reply

