Updated Preschool Schedule

I have done a little bit of tweeking to our schedule now that we are 5 weeks in and have had a little bit of experience with this schedule and also now that we found out we are expecting Baby J #3 !!!! Why would this affect our schedule now? I AM TIRED! Plain and simple. I need more structure or my battle with laziness and tiredness and a horizontal position on the couch will overrule! So I am going to try out our new schedule tomorrow. For the first time I am going to try getting Joshua on a napping schedule. He follows a general rule of thumb but some mornings he will sleep in until 10 AM ! So I spend most of the morning hesitant to start anything in case he wakes up and before I know it 2 hours has gone by and he’s slept and I’ve accomplished nothing. I also try to plan their afternoon naps and am going to be a little more diligent at this so that I can take a little nap myself : ) This past week we did a couple days with Josh awake during our Learning Time and I actually really liked it. I thought it would be difficult to focus on Amelia but Joshua is so content in her room (essentially a playroom) and he just keeps to himself and plays. This frees up the morning nap he takes for me to do some other things  that are more difficult to accomplish with a crawler around instead of saving Learning Time for his morning nap. So here is my new schedule to try out:

6:00-7:00 Quiet Time

7:00-8:00 Breakfast and clean-up

8:00-9:00 Joshua awake

                     Learning time

9:00-11:00 Joshua asleep

                       Me exercise (3 -4 days a week) and shower

                       Amelia watch educational DVD and free play

11:00-2:00 Joshua awake

                        Take Adam lunch

                        Free play or park

                        Housecleaning and dinner prep

2:00-5:00 Both kiddos nap

                     Me nap : )

                     Computer and Household task time (i.e. open mail, finish cleaning, baking, etc.)

I’m excited for this week to start and to try out a little bit of new structure!

Leave a Reply

